Advancing building firestopping through Innovative curtain wall joint design

Zak World of Façades International Conference

On May 18th, 2017, Hilti Hong Kong was proud to present at the Zak World of Façades International Conference, the region’s premier conference on façade design and engineering. Our Technical Manager Dr. Selina Lin spoke about the critical design consideration of the vertical joint related to firestop protection to over 300 leaders and professionals in the façade design and engineering industry.

Zak World of Façades is a specialized forum for the latest innovations and challenges in the construction industry pertaining to the building envelope. With 25 experts ranging from renowned architects to internationally-known developers and structural experts, this conference showcases the latest technological solutions in this arena.

Our objective for the event was to discuss the importance of fire protection for curtain walling, highlighting Hilti’s fire resistant test standard for vertical joint and share the key design elements that make the vertical joint so innovative to building performance, e.g. acoustic performance, movement capacity, smoke tightness and firestopping.

At Hilti, we pride ourselves on actively pursuing new and innovative ways to improve construction safety standards globally. Contact us today to learn more about how to implement fire protection system in vertical joints of your curtain walling design!

For Hilti technical enquiries, please contact 2773-4731 or hksales@hilti.com.

For fire protection system details, please visit https://www.hilti.com.hk/content/hilti/A1/HK/en/engineering/design-center/fire-protection.html

CONTACT US
CONTACT US

添加到購物車
添加到購物車
前往購物車

透過創新的幕牆設計提升建築防火效能

透過創新的幕牆設計提升建築防火效能

透過創新的幕牆設計提升建築防火效能

2017年5月18日,喜利得香港出席幕牆設計及工程領域的頂級會議盛事「扎克世界幕牆國際會議(Zak World of Façades International Conference)」。當日,公司的技術經理Selina Lin博士向在場300多名幕牆設計及工程界的領袖和專業人士講解防火垂直縫的關鍵設計技術。

扎克世界幕牆是建築業探討建築外圍結構最新創新技術及挑戰的專業論壇,會議一共匯聚25名享負盛名的建築師,以及國際知名的發展商和結構專家,為出席人士展示上述領域的最新技術解決方案。

我們參與該會議旨在推動提升幕牆防火性能的重要性、重點說明喜利得所採用的垂直縫耐火測試標準,並分享垂直縫嶄新技術的關鍵設計元素及建築性能,例如隔音性能、移動能力、不透煙性及防火效能。

為了提高施工安全的標準,喜利得一直致力追求創新。今天就聯繫我們,了解如何在幕牆設計中加入垂直縫防火系統!

如有任何技術查詢,請致電2773-4731或發送電郵至hksales@hilti.com。

有關防火系統的詳情,請瀏覽https://www.hilti.com.hk/content/hilti/A1/HK/zh/engineering/design-center/fire-protection.html

Log in to proceed
需要幫助? 聯繫我們
立刻登記
聯繫我們
聯繫我們