Added to cart
Added to cart
Go to shopping cart

HILTI RECORDS ACCELERATED SALES GROWTH AND INCREASED PROFITABILITY

Schaan (FL), March 16, 2018 – The Hilti Group surpassed its growth targets in the 2017 fiscal year. Sales rose by 10.8 percent to a total which exceeded the CHF 5 billion mark for the first time while operating profit (+15%) and net income (+10%) were also significantly higher than the previous year’s figures.

“2017 was an excellent year for us. We were able to take advantage of the strong market growth and we benefited from the high levels of investment over the last few years in both innovation and in the global sales team. A further step towards the targeted acceleration in growth as per our Champion 2020 strategy has thus been successfully completed,” said CEO Christoph Loos, commenting on the previous fiscal year.

Hilti was able to increase sales in all business regions. Europe recorded a plus of 9.7 percent in local currencies. With 8.5 percent, North America grew significantly once again. The development in Latin America (+9.7%) was also pleasing, even though the economic situation is generally stabilizing only gradually. In the Asia/Pacific region, business development was lower than expected, with 5.3 percent. In contrast, the Eastern Europe / Middle East / Africa region (+17.4%), led by a strong upwards trend in Russia, was extremely dynamic. The takeover of the Norwegian Oglaend System Group contributed approximately CHF 38 million (+0.8 percentage points) to the growth of Hilti in the last four months of 2017. At CHF 5.1 billion, total sales were 10.8 percent higher than the previous year. The sales increase in local currencies amounted to 9.6 percent.

The investment course of the past few years was continued in 2017 as well. In addition to the enhancement of the global sales team, the focal points included the development of new products, software and digital solutions. The number of employees rose by 9 percent to 26,881. At CHF 311 million (+11%), R&D spending was significantly more than the previous year.

Operating profit increased to CHF 692 million (+15%), and net income was CHF 530 million (+10%). Return on sales (13.5%) and return on capital employed (21.3%) also achieved new record figures. Free cash flow (before acquisition and disposal of subsidiaries) remained at a high level, at CHF 325 million.

“Our profitability is very good and we can continue to invest in our future. A key issue is still the digital transformation of construction processes – we want to play an active part in shaping this in the future as well. Today, we already help our customers to achieve higher levels of productivity with numerous digital solutions,” explains Christoph Loos, looking forward.

For 2018, the Hilti Group foresees a sustained positive situation, with construction market growth at the present level. As long as there are no geopolitical disruptions, similar growth rates to those in 2017 are expected. Furthermore, Hilti will continue to follow its strategic objectives and, on the basis of the good financial situation, will further increase investments in innovation and sales.

The 2017 Company Report and the 2017 Financial Report are available online. Follow this link.

CONTACT US
CONTACT US

添加到購物車
添加到購物車
前往購物車

喜利得銷售急速增長及盈利上升

Schaan (FL),2018 年 3 月 16 日 – 喜利得集團超越 2017 財政年度的增長目標。銷售增長10.8%,銷售總額首次衝破 50 億瑞士法郎(約400億港元)關口,而經營盈利(+15%)和淨收入(+10%)比去年有明顯增長。

「2017 年是表現出色的一年。我們受惠於強勁的市場增長,以及過去幾年在創新和環球銷售團隊方面的大力投資,我們已成功向 Champion 2020 策略的加速增長目標邁進一步。」行政總裁 Christoph Loos 對上一財政年度作出以上評論。

喜利得於所有營運地區成功錄得銷售增長。歐洲地區錄得9.7%的增長(以當地貨幣計算)。北美地區亦取得 8.5% 的增長,再一次錄得明顯增幅。儘管經濟環境穩定進程偏向緩慢,拉丁美洲地區(+9.7%)的表現比預期理想。亞太地區的業務發展速度比預期緩慢,錄得5.3%增長。相反,東歐 / 中東 / 非洲地區(+17.4%),在俄羅斯的帶動下錄得非常明顯的增幅,發揮帶頭作用。早前收購的挪威 Oglaend System 集團,於 2017 年最後四個月為喜利得的增長貢獻約 3800 萬瑞士法郎(+0.8%)(約2.7億港元)。總銷售額為 51 億瑞士法郎(約414億港元),比去年高10.8%。以當地貨幣計算的銷售額增長9.6%。

2017 年亦維持以往的投資額。除了增強環球銷售團隊,我們的集中範疇亦包括研發新產品、軟件和數碼解決方案。員工人數上升 9% 至 26,881 人。研發團隊的支出比去年出明顯增加至3.11 億瑞士法郎(+11%)(約25億港元)。

經營盈利增加至 6.92 億瑞士法郎(+15%),而淨收入為 5.3 億瑞士法郎(+10%)。銷售回報率(13.5%)和已投入資本回報率(21.3%)亦創新高。自由現金流動(收購或出售附屬公司前)維持高水平,有 3.25 億瑞士法郎(約26億港元)。

Christoph Loos 解釋未來前景:「我們的盈利非常良好,可以繼續為未來投資。其中一個關鍵問題是建築過程的數碼化轉型——我們希望帶領業界塑造未來。如今,我們已經透過多種數碼解決方案,協助客戶達至更高水平的生產力。」。

2018 年,喜利得集團預見能夠維持這個正面狀況,建築市場增長亦能維持現時水平。只要沒有地緣政治阻力,我們預期達至與 2017 年相似的增長率。而且,喜利得會繼續緊貼策略目標,並在財政狀況良好的情況下,增加創新及銷售方面的投資。

2017 年公司報告及 2017 年財政報告可以於網上閱覽。點按此 連結 (只提供英文版本)。

聯繫我們
聯繫我們