Pick the best saws for your metal-cutting workers.

Choosing the right tools for the right job. For workers finish their work smoothly, the most important thing they need is a safe and reliable tool.

Choosing the right metal cutting tool for the correct application can drastically improve work efficiency and allow jobs to complete on time or even with time to spare.

In the construction sites, angle grinders are the most common type of metal cutting tool because it is used for universal cutting and grinding. The angle grinder is commonly used when workers need to cut steel pipes, bolts, and struts in spots that are difficult to access as well as for all grinding applications. However, when it comes to demolition cutting, a reciprocating saw is a much more suitable tool for the workers.

Reciprocating saws are very effective for cutting metal pipes and cable trays, openings in steel and metal sheet, removing old window frames as well as house renovation. Compared to angle grinders, the flexible nature of reciprocating saw allows close cuts to the surface, while the abrasive discs of angle grinders will shatter easily when it cuts so close to the surface.

To avoid creating potential fire hazards in jobsites, certain metal cutting circular saws can cut metal with virtually no sparks. Circular saws can perform fast and precise cold cutting. It can cut metal ranging from installation channels to straight and long cuts of metal sheets with high precision and virtually no sparks. When doing long continuous cuts, the circular cold saw cuts through with its sharp blades with little risk of a kick back occurring. Its fully covered blade also safeguards workers from any contact with the operator, while angle grinders have a half-open blade.

After understanding the differences between angle grinders, reciprocating saws and circular saws, it is much easier for you to choose the right tools for your workers. However, understanding tools are just the basics, abrasive discs is an important part of angle grinders.

If you are keen on learning more about abrasive discs, watch out for the next article.

Contact Us

CONTACT US
CONTACT US

認識角磨機、軍刀鋸、圓盤鋸三種金屬切割工具原理,為您的工人選購最合適的工具。

Please enter alternative text here (optional)

「工欲善其事,必先利其器」,工人要順利和安全地完成工程,首先就要有一件安全而可靠的裝備來輔助他們的工作;根據工程需要來選擇合適的金屬切割工具,絕對可以提升工人的工作效率和工地的安全水平。

雖然常見的角磨機是一件非常方便的工具,但是它並不適用於每一項工程之上:它最主要的用途是進行普通的切割和研磨工作,例如是切割金屬喉管、螺栓等,以及可以用在所有需要研磨的工序上。

而風車鋸則可以做到其餘兩款工具沒有的冷切割功能。它可以提供快速、精確的冷切割效果—在切割金屬時並不會產生火花。同時亦可以在金屬板或其他金屬材料上,清晰和精確地切割長直線。同時,在進行長切割的時候,風車鋸的鋒利刀片可輕易切割金屬,所以很少發生鋸片或金屬碎屑反彈的情況。風車鋸還有一個安全設計,它的刀片被完全覆蓋,,可以防止操作員與刀片有任何接觸—這一點是角磨機上的半開刀片不能做到的。

但是在拆除、切割等工程,馬刀鋸(老虎鋸)就是一個更適合的選擇。它可以有效切割金屬管和電纜托架、在鋼板和金屬板上開口與及拆除舊窗框以及協助裝修房屋等。另外,馬刀鋸(老虎鋸)的柔軟特性還可以緊貼工件表面進行切割,不能彎曲的磨碟是無法做到的:很多意外都是因為勉強於狹窄的情況下使用角磨機,引致導致磨碟破碎。

在不同工作過程,我們要選用不同工具,輔助並保障自己。選擇好合用工具之後,你亦需要學懂每一工具的正確使用方法,方能事半功倍。

下一篇,我們將會講解磨碟之原理及使用方法。

聯絡我們

聯繫我們
聯繫我們